Month: March 2019

Recognising Ramanujan Competition, 2019

The Recognising Ramanajun Competition, 2019 was organised by the Mathematical Science Foundation, New Delhi on January 27,2019.

1500 students for 45 schools in Delhi-NCR participated in this competition. The only participating school outside of Delhi-NCR was our school, The Blossoms School.

In the face of stiff competition from the elite schools of Delhi-NCR, two of our students, Mohammad Saad Anjum and Mohammad Sarim Shamim of class IX , did themselves and the school proud Mohammad Saad Anjum stood second and Mohammad Sarim Shamim was joint fifth.

These two students will receive Raspberry Pie, a computing device by way of prizes at a function in New Delhi

at a date and time which will be made known shortly.

Congratulations Saad and Sarim. Well done! Keep it up!!




Study Leave

Class VI and Class VII                                            Friday, March 8, 2019

Class VIII and Class IX,                                          Saturday, March 9, 2019.

Exam day Timings for Class VI and Class IX

8:30 A.M. to 12:00 Noon


Evaluation 5 for Class I to Class V will start from Saturday, March 16, 2019.

Prize Distribution Ceremony for Class II to Class V will be held on Friday, March 8, 2019

Conveyance for Class X Students

Dear Parents,
Conveyance for the examination center will be provided by the school to those appearing for the Class X Board Examination (2018-19). Children using school transport will be picked from their stops at the school time. Children using private conveyance have to report in the school by 8:30 a.m. The bus will leave for the center at 8:45 a.m. sharp.
Any child who misses the bus will have to go on their own.

Rhyme Competition (Nursery)

The Rhyme Competition of the three Sections of Class Nursery was held on the following dates:

  • 25th February 2019 – Nursery-A
  • 26th February 2019 – Nursery-B
  • 27th February 2019 – Nursery-C

The winners of Nursery A are :-
1st   – Hayyan Mustafa
2nd – Ayra Parvez
3rd – Hafsa Shikoh
Consolation- Mohammad Ibrahim Khan

The Winners of Nursery B are:-
1st    – Maheen Khan
2nd – Alfiya Khan
3rd – Alvyrah Khan
Consolation- Izaan Khan

And the Winners of Nursery C are:-
1st- Fatima Rehman
2nd- Maira Hasan
3rd- Hazra
Consolation- Humaira Sana Khan

The Annual Prize Distribution Ceremony for Class VI to X will be held on Friday, March 1, 2019 from 8:45 am to 12 noon. The House Trophy for the year 2018-19 and name of the Post Holders of 2019-20 will also be announced.
The said ceremony for Classes I to V will be held on Saturday, March 2, 2019.
School will be open for all classes on both the days.
Secured By miniOrange